Suntory Foundation for Arts’ Summer Festival 2015: Suntory Hall International Program for Music Composition No. 38 (Artistic Director: Toshio Hosokawa) Theme Composer <Heinz Holliger>

 Orchestral Works
VenueMain Hall
ProgrammeClaude Debussy: "Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune" 
Xavier Dayer: "Le temps entre deux minuits" pour orchestre (Japanese Premire) 
Heinz Holliger: "Recicanto" für Viola und kleines Orchestra (Japanese Premier) 
Heinz Holliger: "Dämmerlicht - Hakumei," Fünf Haiku für Sopran und großes Orchester (2015m Commissioned by Suntory Hall, World Premier) 
Sándor Veress: "Threnos in memoriam Béla Bartók"
PerformersConductor: Heinz Holliger 
Soprano: Sarah Maria Sun 
Viola: Geneviève Strosser 
Tokyo Symphony Orchestra


Suntory Hall performance archive

This archive is as complete as we can present at this time.
There may be some omissions in a few cases.
Suntory Hall is not responsible of the unauthorised use of any information.
Please contact us if you are looking at historical data for professional or scholarly purposes.