Metropolis Classics

VenueMain Hall
ProgrammeWolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Overture to "Le nozze di Figaro" 
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: "Voi, che sapete", from "Le nozze di Figaro" 
Giacomo Puccini: "O mio babbino caro", from "Gianni Schicchi" 
Georges Bizet: Habanera "L’amour est un oiseau rebelle," from "Carmen" 
Jacques Offenbach: Barcarolle, from "Les contes d’Hoffmann" 
Antonín Dvořák: "O, moon high up in the deep, deep sky", from "Rusalka" 
Camille Saint-Saëns: "Mon coeur s’ouvre à ta voix", from "Samson et Dalila" 
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No.9 in E minor, op.95 "From the New World"
PerformersConductor: Toshiaki Umeda 
Soprano: Hiroko Koda 
Mezzo Soprano: Michiko Hayashi 
MC: Satoshi Asaoka 
Orchestra: Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra


Suntory Hall performance archive

This archive is as complete as we can present at this time.
There may be some omissions in a few cases.
Suntory Hall is not responsible of the unauthorised use of any information.
Please contact us if you are looking at historical data for professional or scholarly purposes.