Suntory Foundation for Arts’ Summer Festival 2017: Suntory Hall International Program for Music Composition No. 40 (Artistic Director: Toshio Hosokawa) Theme Composer <Georg Friedrich Haas>

 Orchestral Works
VenueMain Hall
ProgrammeFriedrich Cerha: Nacht für Orchester(2013, Japanese Premiere) 
Georg Friedrich Haas: Violin Concerto No. 2 (2017, World Premiere, Commissioned by Suntory Hall, Staatstheater Stuttgart, and Casa da Música Port) 
Katherine Balch: Leaf Fabric (2017, World Premiere) 
Georg Friedrich Haas: Traum in des Sommers Nacht (2009, Japanese Premiere) Hommage à Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy für Orchester
PerformersConductor: Ilan Volkov 
Violin: Miranda Cuckson 
Orchestra: Tokyo Symphony Orchestra


Suntory Hall performance archive

This archive is as complete as we can present at this time.
There may be some omissions in a few cases.
Suntory Hall is not responsible of the unauthorised use of any information.
Please contact us if you are looking at historical data for professional or scholarly purposes.