Suntory Foundation for Arts’ Summer Festival 2017: Suntory Hall International Program for Music Composition No. 40 (Artistic Director: Toshio Hosokawa) Theme Composer <Georg Friedrich Haas>

 Chamber Music
VenueBlue Rose(Small Hall)
ProgrammeGeorg Friedrich Haas: ins Licht, für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier (2007, Japanese Premiere) 
Georg Friedrich Haas: Tombeau, Fragmente aus dem Fragment KV616a für Violine, Violoncello und Klavier(2013, Japanese Premiere) 
Georg Friedrich Haas: String Quartet No. 2 (1998) 
Georg Friedrich Haas: de terrae fine, für Violine (2001) 
Georg Friedrich Haas: tria ex uno, Sextett nach Josquin Desprez (2001)
PerformersPiano: Hideki Nagano 
Violin: Yasutaka Hemmi 
Violin: Yoshu Kamei 
Violin: Miranda Cuckson 
Viola: Takahiro Yasuda 
Cello: Tomoki Tai 
Conductor: Yoichi Sugiyama 
Flute: Kaori Wakabayashi 
Clarinet: Nozomi Ueda 
Percussion: Yoshiko Kanda


Suntory Hall performance archive

This archive is as complete as we can present at this time.
There may be some omissions in a few cases.
Suntory Hall is not responsible of the unauthorised use of any information.
Please contact us if you are looking at historical data for professional or scholarly purposes.