Suntory Hall Summer Festival 2021: Theme Composer "Matthias Pintscher" Suntroy Hall International Program for Music Composition No. 43 (Artistic Director: Toshio Hosokawa)

 Orchestra Portrait (Commissioned Work Program)
VenueMain Hall
ProgrammeMatthew Schultheis: "Columbia, In Old Age" [World Premiere]
Matthias Pintscher: "un despertar" for Cello and Orchestra [Japanese Premiere]
Matthias Pintscher: "neharot" for Orchestra [World Premiere]
Maurice Ravel: "Rapsodie espagnole"
PerformersCello: Yuya Okamoto 
Conductor: Matthias Pintscher 
Tokyo Symphony Orchestra


Suntory Hall performance archive

This archive is as complete as we can present at this time.
There may be some omissions in a few cases.
Suntory Hall is not responsible of the unauthorised use of any information.
Please contact us if you are looking at historical data for professional or scholarly purposes.